Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Turkmenistan Resources
Central Asia Commerce
Business directory and resource guide covering newly independent states of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan. In English but links to sites in other languages.
Turkmenistan News Resources
News - Turkmenistan.ru
Russia-based online newspaper providing daily information on Turkmenistan from within the country. In Russian and English.
Turkmenistan - EurasiaNet.org
News and commentary from the site financed by the Soros Foundations. In English.
Turkmenistan - Radio Free Europe
News, analysis and Real Audio broadcasts covering the developments in Turkmenistan and Central Asia, prepared by the staff of Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty. In English.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
Turkmenistan Government Sites
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: