Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Estonia Resources
Gives in detail the results of the five New Baltic Barometer surveys of public opinion in Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania between 1993 and 2004 by the Centre for the Study of Public Policy at the University of Strathclyde. Each survey reports the opinion of the titular nationality and of Russians. In English. Last updated in 2011.
Estonica.org - Encyclopedia about Estonia
An encyclopedia about Estonia. Features sections on Estonian nature, culture, history, economics, politics and society. In English and Estonian.
Estonian International Commission for Investigation of Crimes Against Humanity
The Commission was established by the President of Estonia in 1998 to research the atrocities that occurred in Estonia during the Soviet and German occupations during World War II and beyond. The site includes full text of the Commission's reports. In English.
National Library of Estonia
Site includes access to online catalogs and information about the library, as well as some virtual exhibitions. In English and Estonian.
Estonia News Resources
English-language newspaper in Estonia. The newspaper covering Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania.
Leading daily Estonian newspaper. In Estonian.
Estonian Public Broadcasting
English-language news for Estonia.
One of the largest Estonian newspapers. The newspaper covers movies, travel, business, health, education, local news, and world news. In Estonian.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: