Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Georgia Resources
Site maintained by Beski Sisauri who seeks to provide an electronic portrait of the Republic of Georgia. Includes links to sites about news, language, music, cuisine, and more. Includes some Georgian music audio files. In English and Georgian.
CIPDD is the Caucasus Institute for Peace, Democracy, and Development, a Tbilisi (Republic of Georgia) -based independent think tank. They are active in public policy research and publish the results on the website. In English and Georgian.
Civil.ge is a daily news online service devoted to delivering quality news and analysis about Georgia and was founded by the UN Association of Georgia, a Georgian non-governmental organization in 2001. In English, Georgian, and Russian - link goes to English site.
National Parliamentary Library of Georgia
The Ilia Chavchavadze National Parliamentary Library of Georgia is a governmental organization under the Parliament of Georgia. It is the main book depository of Georgia, as well as the most important cultural, educational, scientific, informational and methodological centre. In English and Georgian.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: