Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Bulgaria Resources
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
The Bulgarian Academy of Sciences is dedicated to the development of science and to the enhancement of the intelligence and wealth of the Bulgarian people. In Bulgarian and English.
Bulgarian Studies Association
A non-profit scholarly organization which promotes the study of Bulgarian issues. Interested parties can learn more about the organization by browsing the newsletter available on the site. In English.
Center for the Study of Democracy
CSD is an interdisciplinary public policy institute dedicated to the values of democracy and market economy. Includes programs, initiatives, events, and a large number of publications. In English.
Edelweiss Books & Press
Vendor of Bulgarian books and serials located in Sofia. Catalog is available online. In English.
Internet Society of Bulgaria blog
Blog of Internet Society of Bulgaria, an organization dedicated to promoting Bulgaria and Bulgarian-related businesses and organizations on the internet. In Bulgarian and English.
National Library of Bulgaria
Homepage of the National Library of Bulgaria. Access to the catalog, collections with some digitized texts and images, a digital library and more. In Bulgarian and English.
St. Kliment Ohridski University of Sofia
Gives information on programs, faculty, facilities, and a calendar of events for St. Kliment Ohridski University of Sofia. Also includes pages on Bulgarian history and culture. In Bulgarian and English.
Bulgaria News Resources
One of the most widely-circulation Bulgarian daily newspapers. The newspaper owned by the German WAZ media group. In Bulgarian.
Leading Bulgarian national daily newspaper, published since 1936. In Bulgarian.
Novinite.com - Sofia News Agency
The Sofia News Agency website combines two Sofia newspapers, Sofia Morning News and Sofia Weekly. In Bulgarian and English.
The only Bulgarian financial and business news daily, covers Bulgaria and international news. In Bulgarian.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
Bulgaria Government Sites
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: