Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Bosnia and Herzegovina Resources
BH Dani Magazine
Dani is a leading news weekly in Sarajevo, covering all of Bosnia and Herzegovina, and the Balkans in general. Weekly news stories with images. Sites is in Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian.
Interliber - Bosnian Online Bookstore
Online bookstore offering titles in Bosnian, Croation and Serbian published in Bosnia and Herzegovina. Recent publications highlighted on main page. In Bosnian and English.
National and University Library of Bosnia and Herzegovina
The National Library is located in Sarajevo. The site has access to the catalog, as well as a virtual library site. In Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian.
The NATO IFOR site contains documents, maps, pictures, press briefings, and fact sheets concering Operation Join Endeavor (1995-1996) in Bosnia and Herzegovina. In English.
Travels in Southeastern Europe
From the University of Michigan, this site contains approximately 200 titles that describe southeastern Europe, in particular Bosnia and Herzegovina, throughout history. Many of the titles are rare. Includes a search function. The site is in English.
Treci Trg is a non-profit, NGO in Belgrade, Serbia, that researches art and literature and publishes an electronic magazine. New works from artists and authors in Serbia, Montenegro, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina. Portions of the site are in English.
Bosnia and Herzegovina News Resources
Daily newspaper published in Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina. Portions of the site are in English.
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina's daily newspaper featuring latest news, business, sports, arts, entertainment, lifestyle, auto, science, technology, marketing, and more. In Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian.
Daily newspaper published in Bosnia and Herzegovina. In Bosnian/Croatian/Serbian.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
Bosnia and Herzegovina Government Sites
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: