Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Croatia Resources
The site has over 20,000 links to websites on Croatia and Croatians. Many Croatian songs available in MP3 format. Links are browsable by category. In English and Croatian.
CROWN - Croatian World Network
CROWN is a source for articles and links about Croatia and Croatians in country as well as all over the world. Covers a wide range of topics including politics, cuisine, business, history, events, science, tourism, and more. In English.
Danko Sipka - Home Page
This is the homepage of Danko Sipka, professor of Slavic language at Arizona State University. Includes many links to resources related to Serbo-Croatian and Slavic linguistics. In English.
Nacionalna i sveucilisna knjiznica u Zagrebu
The National and University Library in Zagreb, with access to the catalog and some digital collections. In Croatian and English.
Treci Trg is a non-profit, NGO in Belgrade, Serbia, that researches art and literature and publishes an electronic magazine. New works from artists and authors in Serbia, Montenegro, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina. Portions of the site are in English.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: