Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Moldova Resources
Biblioteca Nationala a Republicii Moldova
Homepage of the National Library of Moldova. In Romanian and English.
Moldova.org is an independent portal that provides news and information on the Republic of Moldova. Site features information on music, movies, society, technology, economy, politics, sports and more. In English, Russian, and Romanian.
Society for Romanian Studies
The Society is one of the major professional organizations for North American scholars researching or with links to Romanian and Moldova. It is affiliated with the Southeast European Studies Association (SEESA), the American Association for the Advancement of Slavic Studies (AAASS), and the American Historical Association (AHA). Information on membership, conferences, and publications is available on the site as are access to the Society's newsletter, e-mail list, and archive. In English.
Moldova News Resources
Chisinau-based news agency providing stories on business, economic, political, social developments in the country. In Romanian, Russian, and English.
Major independent Moldova news service. In Romanian, Russian, and English.
Magazine-style news portal. In Romanian, Russian, and English.
Moldpres News Agency
Official news agency of Moldova. In Romanian, Russian, and English.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: