Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Tajikistan Resources
Central Asia Commerce
Business directory and resource guide covering newly independent states of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan. In English but links to sites in other languages.
TDG - Tajikistan Development Gateway
Website with information on Tajikistan culture, regions, geography, history, news, politics, economy and more. In English.
Tajikistan News Resources
The Central Asia - Caucasus Analyst
Online magazine devoted to analysis of the current issues facing the Central Asia - Caucasus region. From John Hopkins University.
Tajikistan - EurasiaNet.org
Site from the Soros Foundations Network. Covers political, economic, environmental and social developments in Tajikistan. In English.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
Tajikistan Government Sites
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: