Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Latvia Resources
Gives in detail the results of the five New Baltic Barometer surveys of public opinion in Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania between 1993 and 2004 by the Centre for the Study of Public Policy at the University of Strathclyde. Each survey reports the opinion of the titular nationality and of Russians. In English.
Central Statistical Bureau of Latvia
Website of the Central Statistical Bureau of Latvia, providing information on basic socioeconomic indicators, economic statistics, press releases, conferences and more. In English or Latvian.
The Latvian DELFI news gateway has articles on current events, sports, business, arts and other news. In Latvian or Russian.
The Latvian Institute is dedicated to promoting Latvia and improving its international image. The Institute provides news, fact sheets, brochures, and video materials on Latvian history, politics, economics, culture and society. In Latvian and English.
National Library of Latvia
The English homepage of the National Library of Latvia. Features access to many digital collections and various catalogs.
Latvia News Resources
Weekly publication featuring Latvian news, politics, sports, and culture. In Latvian and English.
National news agency In Latvian, English, and Russian.
The Baltic Times
Weekly newspaper covering business, finance, general news, and more for Lithuania, Latvia, and Estonia. In English.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: