Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Ukraine Resources
BRAMA - Gateway Ukraine
A search engine and website with categorized links to sources related to Ukraine and Ukrainians. Available in English.
Page on the Chernobyl disaster from Dr. Meshkati, engineering professor at USC. Includes links to articles, statistics, pictures, etc. Gives a significant page of links to other sites on Chernobyl and on nuclear issues in general. In English.
Chernobyl - Chernoby Accident - Chernobyl Disaster
Page on the Chernobyl disaster from the World Nuclear Association. Includes the history of the event and information on its current effect.
Home, Encyclopedia of Ukraine
The Internet Encyclopedia of Ukraine is the most comprehensive work in the English language on Ukraine, its history, people, geography, economy, and cultural heritage. Site created and updated/maintained by Canadian Institute of Ukrainian Studies (CIUS) (University of Alberta/University of Toronto). Comprehensive searchable site. In English.
Khazaria.com - History of Jewish Khazars, Khazar Turk, Khazarian Jews
Kevin Brook's Khazaria Info Center is a resource for Turkic and Jewish history in Russia and Ukraine. Features information and links on Khazaria, Russian history, Russia and East European studies, Ashkenazic East European Jews, Abayudaya Jews, book publishing, and more. In English.
Site gives an overview of Ukrainian folklore. Maintained by the University of Alberta but features contributions from villagers from central Ukraine. In English.
United Nations in Ukraine
The UN Office in Ukraine site provides information on Ukraine, the UN in Ukraine, services, links to other sites including the World Bank, and general information on the UN. In English.
Ukraine News Resources
Political, economic, and social news about Ukraine. In Russian.
English-language daily newsletter covering breaking political and business news from Ukraine.
Ukrainian and world news from the national news agency. In Ukrainian and English.
Independent news agency. In Ukrainian and English.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: