Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Kazakhstan Resources
Central Asia Commerce
Business directory and resource guide covering the independent states of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, and Uzbekistan. The site is in English but links to sites in other languages.
National Library of the Republic of Kazakhstan
Site of the National Library, includes information about the library, collections, and links to external websites. In English and Kazakh. ***page not working***
Kazakhstan News Resources
Leading newspaper in Kazakhstan covers news, events, culture, crime, horoscope, sports, tourism and recreation, food, and more. In Kazakh.
Founded in 1920, Kazakhstan Pravda is one of the oldest newspapers in Kazakhstan. In Kazakh and English.
National news agency of Kazakhstan. In Kazakh.
Silk Road Intelligencer
A daily online news source in Kazakhstan covering energy, business, economics, finance and politics. In English.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
Kazakhstan Government Sites
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: