Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Romania Resources
Biblioteca Nationale a Romaniei
The site for the National Library of Romania. In Romanian.
Poezii Romanesti - Romanian Poetry
The Poezii Romanesti website is devoted to Romanian poetry. In multiple languages but main site is in English.
Romania Web Directory
Site focuses mainly on travel and tourism to Romania but has a directory of links, and information on the constitution, history, an English-Romanian translator, and more. In English.
Society for Romanian Studies
Homepage of the Society for Romanian Studies, one of the major professional organizations for North American scholars dealing with Romania and Moldova. It is affiliated with the South East European Studies Association (SEESA), the American Association for the Advancement of Slavic Studies (AAASS), and the American Historical Association (AHA). Information on membership, conferences, and publications is available on the site as are access to the Society's newsletter, e-mail list, and archive. In English.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: