Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Macedonia Resources
The homepage for a band called Balkanarama but features a lot of information on Macedonian folklore, folk music, and folk dress. In English. Last updated in 2002.
Culture - Republic of Macedonia
A comprehensive and extensive website from the Macedonian Ministry of Culture. Includes information on music, theater, visual arts, literature, film, popular culture, exhibitions of Macedonian culture abroad, and more. In Macedonian.
Learn Macedonian Language
A free website with eight lessons to learn basic Macedonian.
Macedonia News Resources
Independent news agency. In Macedonian.
MIA - Macedonian Information Agency
From their "About" page: "Macedonian Information Agency (MIA) is a public information service. It is among the news agencies attempting to meet the professional standards in the sphere of its basic function – covering events, news and information." In Macedonian, English, and Albanian.
State-owned broadcast news agency. In Macedonian.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
Macedonia Government Sites
Republic of Macedonia
Homepage of the government of the Republic of Macedonia. Includes information on government structure, current leaders, government programs, news, and more. In English and Macedonian.
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: