Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Albania Resources
The Accursed Mountains
A photographic exhibition. Photographs and links to information on the so-called "Southern Alps" or "the Accursed Mountains."
Alternative Information Network
Homepage of the Alternative Information Network (AIM), a network of independent journalists in the former Yugoslavia and Albania. Articles are available in English, Serbian/Croation/Bosnian, Albanian, Macedonian, and Slovenian and are indexed from 1993 by date and language.
Biblioteka Kombetare e Shqiperise
Albanian National Library. Site in Albanian.
Homepage of the Swiss Center for Information and Coordination for Albanian Topics, publisher of the newsletter Albanien. Articles in English, German, Albanian, and French, and includes links other Albania-related sites.
Albania News Resources
Albanian Daily News
Albania's leading English-language newspaper published since 1995.
One of the most widely circulated daily newspaper published in Tirana, Albania. In Albanian.
Albania's first weekly English-language newspaper, covers Albania and the Balkan Peninsula.
Zëri i Popullit
Leading Albanian daily newspaper. The newspaper was founded in 1944 and owned by Party of Labour of Albania. In Albanian.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: