Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Slovakia Resources
Czech and Slovak History: An Annotated Bibliography
This links to the electronic version of Czech and Slovak History: An American Bibliography by George J. Kovtun. It is offered through the Library of Congress website and contains more than 5,000 entires on resources dealing with Czech and Slovak history.
Czech Literature Resources and Links
Offers Czech and Slovak language and literature resources, including a short bibliography and several links to English-Czech-English dictionaries and translators. Also has links to news sources in English, Czech, and Slovak, as well as to radio and TV stations broadcasting Czech or Slovak material on the internet.
Slovak National Library
Access to the catalog and collections of the Slovak National Library. In Slovak and English.
A Slovak-Russian and Russian-Slovak online dictionary. Keyboards available for entering characters in either the Roman or Cyrillic alphabet.
TITUS (Thesaurus Indogermanischer Text - und Sprachmaterialien) is an international effort to gather old texts relevant to Indo-European study. The project's site includes texts in Old Church Slavic, Old Czech, Old Polish, Old Slovenian, Old Russian, and Old Baltic languages including Prussian and Armenian.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
Slovakia Government Sites
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: