Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Armenia Resources
An electronic library featuring books and documents on Armenian literature, history, religion, and anything else Armenia-related. In English, Armenian, and Russian. Last updated 2010.
Armenian Research Center
The Armenian Research Center of the University of Michigan-Dearborn maintains a homepage of materials on the Armenians, their history, the Armenian Genocide, and the current struggle of Nagorno-Karabagh, literature, etc. as well as links to other important Armenia-related sites.
History of Armenia from the Armenian perspective. Includes a chronology of American history, historical maps, and biographies. In English.
The Gomidas Institute is a non-profit organization that promotes and disseminates research, scholarship, and analysis on the modern Armenian experience. The Institute publishes books, documents, monographs, and memoirs, as well as the journal Armenian Forum, a quarterly journal of contemporary Armenian affairs. Some full text articles from the journal can be found here.
Institute for Democracy and Human Rights (NGO)
IDHR is an NGO register under the Association of Law of the Republic of Armenia, based in Yerevan-Armenia. IDHR's main objective is to promote sustainable democracy and human rights in Armenia and the South Caucasus within regional perspectives. In English and Armenian.
TITUS (Thesaurus Indogermanischer Text - und Sprachmaterialien) is an international effort to gather old texts relevant to Indo-European study. The project's site includes texts in Old Church Slavic, Old Czech, Old Polish, Old Slovenian, Old Russian, and Old Baltic languages including Prussian and Armenian. In English, German, Spanish, and French.
National Library of Armenia
NLA is the largest repository of printed Armenian materials in the world. Site includes a digital collection and access to the catalog. In English and Armenian.
Armenian News Resources
Leading daily Armenian newspaper, published in Armenian, Russian and English.
Armenian-American newspaper published in Massachusetts. In Armenian and English.
The site for the Armenpress news agency, the oldest and largest in Armenia.
Popular daily newspaper published Armenia. In Armenian.
Leading newspaper published in English, Armenian, and Russian.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: