Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Slovenia Resources
Jezik in Slovstvo
Website for Jezik in slovstvo, a journal dealing with the didactics and issues of the Slovenian language, literature and teaching. It is published by the Slavic Society of Slovenia six times per year. Full access to PDF versions of articles. In Slovenian.
NUK, National and University Library, Ljubljana
The site of the National and University Library of Slovenia in Ljubljana, features access to virtual exhibitions, catalogs, and some electronic/digital materials through COSEC, the Consortium of Slovenian Electronic Collections. In Slovenian and English.
Slovene Alphabet and Pronunciation
Primer on the Slovenian alphabet and pronunciation. Includes a video pronunciation guide.
TITUS (Thesaurus Indogermanischer Text - und Sprachmaterialien) is an international effort to gather old texts relevant to Indo-European study. The project's site includes texts in Old Church Slavic, Old Czech, Old Polish, Old Slovenian, Old Russian, and Old Baltic languages including Prussian and Armenian.
Slovenia News Resources
STA - Slovenska tiskovna agencija / Slovenian Press Agency
The Slovenian Press Agency (STA) is a key source of daily information for Slovenian media outlets and the entire Slovenian public, as well as the main source of information on events in Slovenia for foreign press agencies and major international media. The STA is also the only provider of daily news in English for the expatriate community in Slovenia and for English-speaking readers abroad.
The Slovenia Times
First independent English-language newspaper in Slovenia. Covers all aspects of Slovenian society, from politics to business, from culture to sports.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
Slovenia Government Sites
Government Communication Office
News and other information from the official government communication office. In English.
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
News and documents on Slovenian foreign policy, information about visas, contacts of the diplomatic and consular missions abroad. In Slovenian and English.
Official government website portal. In Slovenian and English.
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: