Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Azerbaijan Resources
Azerbaijan International Magazine
Azerbaijan International provides an electronic version of its quarterly magazine covering issues related to Azerbaijanis around the world. Subjects vary from art and culture to business. Not all years available and hasn't been updated since 2007.
An independent nonprofit community aimed to increase public awareness about Karabakh and Nagorno-Karabakh conflict providing a wide range of scholarly information. Includes articles, videos, maps, and government documents. News hasn't been updated since 2012.
Includes Digital Library, access to the electronic catalog, documents of the orders of the president, and more. In English, Azerbaijani, and Russian.
Azerbaijan News Resources
One of the leading news agencies in Azerbaijan. The agency has offices in Turkey, France, Romania, Russia, USA and other countries. In English.
Azerbaijan's weekly newspaper in English-language. The newspaper covers latest news on politics, entertainment, sports, history, education, movies, music, and more.
Daily Azerbaijani-language newspaper featuring latest news and information on politics, business, society, economy, culture, and more. In Azerbaijani.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
Azerbaijan Government Sites
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: