Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Belarus Resources
Belarus National Centre of Legal Information
Site gives free online access to the Belarus legal information database as well as news on Belarusian legislation and law. In English and Russian.
National Library of Belarus
The National Library of Belarus is the major universal information institution of the Republic of Belarus. Mostly a site about the library and its collections with little access to them but features a lot of news items on the homepage. In English, Belarusian, and Russian.
Pravapis.org is a private internet project with the goal to integrate as many resources as possible about Belarusian. Includes materials in both English and Belarusian. Includes free downloadable phrasebooks and other language materials. Last updated in 2005.
The World Wide Web Virtual Library: Belarusian History
The Belarusian History Index features links and resources on history as well as culture, politics, society, and geography, among others. In English and Belarusian.
Virtual Guide to Belarus
Award-winning guide to Belarus provides sections on history, statehood, culture, law and politics, nature and geography, dictionaries, Chernobyl, industry and more.
Belarus News Resources
BDG: Belarusian News
Independent Belarusian newspaper. Includes information on life in Belarus and the NIS, including data on political, economic, and cultural events. In Russian.
The website of the Belarusian Telegraph Agency, featuring news on politics, the economy, society and culture.
Belarusian-language weekly newspaper. The newspaper was founded in 1906.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: