Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration Resources
General Hungary Resources
The Budapest Business Journal on the web
The BBJ is one of Hungary’s leading business information websites providing an essential source of news, comment, data and analysis for the international business community. The amount of content that you can view on BBJ.hu is 5 per IP address per month but with a free registered account, you can view an unlimited number of articles for a week. Past issues are archived but only paying subscribers can view. In English.
Cold War History Research Center Budapest
The Cold War History Research Center is an organization under the auspices of the University of Budapest. One of the main goals of the Center is to provide research of Cold War history in Hungary with an organizational framework, In English.
Hungary News Resources
Hungarian weekly newspaper featuring local news, world news, business, culture, lifestyle, science, stockmarket, travel, media, movie, and more. In Hungarian.
Leading Hungarian daily newspaper. In Hungarian.
The Budapest Times
Hungary's English language newspaper covers daily news, hotels, movies, real estate, restaurants, culture, tourism, and more.
Curator for Slavic, European, and Global Studies
National Bibliographies of the Former Soviet Union and Eastern Europe
The attached 13 page pdf includes titles that are the official organs of bibliographic control for the countries concerned as well as important historical and retrospectibe bibliographies. All titles are held by the University of Pittsburgh in Hillman Library or our storage facility.
For more complete coverage of other relevant publications, including more detailed explanatory annotations for the items below, see the National Bibliographies page on the University of Illinois's Slavic Reference Service website at: