Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Course & Subject Guides

Archives & Special Collections Exhibits

Guide on Past and Current Archives & Special Collections Exhibits @ the University of Pittsburgh Library System - Oakland (2020-present)

Welcome!

Archives & Special Collections at the University of Pittsburgh Library System (ULS) is one of the largest archives and rare book repositories that documents Western Pennsylvania history. In our collections, you’ll find historic documents, photographs, maps, rare and fine press books, newspapers, audio and video recordings, and much more. For more information on our collecting areas visit our Archives & Manuscript Collections webpage and our Rare Books Collections webpage.

We regularly curate public exhibits featuring our rare and unique materials. This guide includes descriptions and ULS resources related to recent exhibits- both past and present.

While Archives & Special Collections and other ULS primary source materials may be exhibited throughout campus or at other institutions, this guide focuses on exhibits located in:

Archives & Special Collections Gallery in Hillman Library

Check out virtual tours of the Archives & Special Collections Gallery space here

Check out virtual tours of the Archives & Special Collections Gallery space here

Check out virtual tours of the Archives & Special Collections Gallery space here