Guides: Archives & Special Collections Exhibits: HORROR! At the Archives: Horror, and Archives, and Special Collections, Oh My! (Spring 2023-Present)

HORROR! At the Archives: Horror, and Archives, and Special Collections, Oh My!

Introduction
Related Guides & Collection Materials

Date of Exhibition: Spring 2023 – Present

Curator: Geneveive Newman (Graduate Student Assistant with Archives and Special Collections and PhD Candidate in Film and Media Studies/English)

Location: Digital Interactive Wall, Archives & Special Collections exhibit gallery, 3rd floor Hillman Library, University of Pittsburgh 3960 Forbes Avenue Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Description: This exhibit shows the interconnections between ULS's archival holdings and rare and unique collections. Selected categories represent the ways that different holdings interact with the horror genre. The examples here are particularly interesting for their visual interpretations of textual work, but also include hidden histories and treasures available to explore with ULS!

Horror Scripts and Ephemera Collection, 1940-Ongoing, SC.2019.04
This collection consists of film, television, theatre, and prose manuscript drafts as well as ephemera and realia such as posters, promotional items, and memorabilia pertaining to the horror genre.
Gwendolyn Kiste Papers, 2014-ongoing, SC.2021.08
Gwendolyn Kiste (1984-) is an American author of both fiction and non-fiction works in the horror genre. She has won multiple awards for her work including three Bram Stoker Awards. The Gwendolyn Kiste Papers document her career as a writer, with manuscript drafts and notes of her published works.