Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Course & Subject Guides

Archives & Special Collections Exhibits

Guide on Past and Current Archives & Special Collections Exhibits @ the University of Pittsburgh Library System - Oakland (2020-present)

Collection Highlights: Archives & Special Collections from Pitt's University Library System

Date of Exhibition: Spring 2020-Fall 2020

Curator: Jeanann Haas (Associate University Librarian for Administration and Organizational Development), William Daw (Curator of the Curtis Theatre Collection), Megan Massanelli (Archives & Special Collections Engagement & Outreach Librarian)

Location: Digital Interactive Wall, Archives & Special Collections exhibit gallery, 3rd floor Hillman Library, University of Pittsburgh 3960 Forbes Avenue Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Description: This exhibit showcases the very best that our collections have to offer. This is just a sampling of the materials that you can study, closely examine, and use to make incredible discoveries for your own research. Check out the early illuminated manuscripts, artists’ books, children’s books, University of Pitt history, performing arts, historic photographs, and so much more! We hope that you enjoy this exhibit, which demonstrates the breadth and vastness of our distinctive collections.