Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Course & Subject Guides

Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies Program - Oakland Campus

A guide to resources and library services related to the field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies.

Contact Us

Archives & Special Collections

A&SC at Hillman Library

3960 Forbes Avenue

Pittsburgh, PA 15260

Phone: 412-648-8190

Email:
ULS-Archives&SpecialCollections@pitt.edu

Hours:
M-F: 9:00am-4:45pm
 

 

 

Welcome to the Archives & Special Collections Department!

Archives & Special Collections invites instructors to integrate rare printed resources and archival materials in their coursework through in-person or virtual class visitations, tours, and programs to enhance teaching and learning. We welcome opportunities to support your classroom learning by offering the following:

  • Schedule an in-person or virtual class visit

  • Incorporate rare books and manuscripts into your curricula

  • Provide assistance in showing students how to locate, interpret, and use primary source materials in all formats

  • Assist in creating class exercises to analyze and discern meaning from rare materials

  • Show examples of specific types of binding, printing, formats, illustration techniques, etc.

  • Identify and locate resources to support your lecture or class session

  • Suggest collections appropriate for student research

  • Photocopy or digitize documents to be used as exemplars

  • Create a LibGuide to incorporate resources specific to your course