(Pitt users only) From HeinOnline, includes the official U.S. Reports bound volumes as well as preliminary prints, slip opinions, and books and periodicals related to the U.S. Supreme Court.
(Pitt users only) U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978 features a fully searchable database of approximately 11 million pages and more than 350,000 separate documents.
The Oyez Project is a multimedia archive devoted to the Supreme Court of the United States and its work. It aims to be a complete and authoritative source for all audio recorded in the Court since the installation of a recording system in October 1955.
From the Administrative Office of U.S. Courts, this site provides information about all federal courts, including the Supreme Court, Courts of Appeal, U.S. District Courts, and Bankruptcy Courts.
The United States Sentencing Commission is an independent agency in the judicial branch of government. It helps to establish sentencing guidelines and distribute information about crime and sentencing issues.
From govinfo, provides access to opinions from Courts of Appeals, District Courts, and Bankruptcy Courts. The content of this collection generally dates back to April 2004, but some earlier content is available.
The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation (popularly known as the Constitution Annotated) contains legal analysis and interpretation of the United States Constitution, based primarily on Supreme Court case law. This regularly updated resource is especially useful when researching the constitutional implications of a specific issue or topic.
