Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Full text of current and historical government publications.
Includes access to these and more:
Government Information on The Web
Govinfo is the Government Publishing Office's main document platform. Use it to find materials and reports from across the federal government.
The Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP) is the finding tool for electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government. Includes records from 1976-present, though it will grow to include records for publications dating back to the late 1800s.
from the Government Publishing Office searches a variety of specialized federal government databases.
USA.gov is the U.S. government's official Internet portal.
United States Government Manual
United States Government Manual Database
The Manual provides information on the structure of the US government including organizational charts, agency histories and major publications. This link is to a regularly updated, searchable version of the manual.
United States Government Manual Print Edition
The Manual provides information on the structure of the US government including organizational charts, agency histories and even lists major publications. This link is to PDF editions of the printed manual from 1995-present.