Statistical information section includes latest editions of publications such as Statistical yearbook for Latin America and the Caribbean, Economic Survey of Latin America and the Caribbean, and Social Panorama of Latin America, among others.

National Statistic of Latin American and Caribbean member countries

Data source (data sets) Over 1200 public opinion surveys from 16 countries conducted by the survey research community in Latin America.

The LAEDA project seeks to collect, preserve, and provide access to data sets relevant to Latin American research, policy analysis, and teaching. The focus of the collection is on electoral data, household surveys, and data relevant to public policy evaluation.

The Inter-American Dialogue’s new online China-Latin America Finance Database is the most up-to-date source of information on Chinese lending activity in Latin America and the Caribbean.

LAMBdA supports the study of very recent mortality trends and is particularly suited for the study of old age mortality during the post-WWII period. The database covers the interval between 1848 and 2014 and contains data on population censuses, age-specific total death counts, mortality rates, and life tables.

Las bases de datos Elites Parlamentarias de América Latina (PELA) contienen datos sobre las opiniones, actitudes y percepciones de los diputados de todos los países de América Latina desde 1994.
Para cada uno de los estudios disponibles es posible descargar el cuestionario y ficha técnica correspondiente. Elija el estudio que le interese y pinche sobre el enlace.

U.S. Census Bureau

LAPOP is the premiere academic institution carrying out surveys of public opinion in the Americas.

Information on public opinion in 18 Latin American countries

"Eliteca" reúne la información de todas las encuestas llevadas a cabo por el equipo de investigación de Elites Parlamentarias Latinoamericanas (PELA) desde 1994.

POPLINE 1974-present; but also includes older substantive literature. POPLINE has information on topics relating to population such as demography, vital statistics, family planning, and related health, law,and policy issues. POPLINE indexes books, book chapters, journal articles, technical reports, conference papers, theses, dissertations, laws, bills, court decisions, and unpublished reports. [This resource is publicly available.]

The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) has taken up that challenge by developing PISA, the Programme for International Student Assessment, which evaluates the quality, equity and efficiency of school systems in some 70 countries that, together, make up nine-tenths of the world economy. PISA represents a commitment by governments to monitor the outcomes of education systems regularly within an internationally agreed framework and it provides a basis for international collaboration in defining and implementing educational policies.

UIS.Stat contains all the latest available data and indicators, for education, literacy, science, technology and innovation, culture, communication and information.

33 databases - 60 million records by the United Nations

Current; published by the World Bank, WDI contains statistical data for over 550 development indicators and time series data from 1960-2003 for over 200 countries and 18 country groups. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.