The most important gateway to qualitatively selected sites on the internet. Access by country and topic.

It includes the country’s constitution, government information, law, country study, country profile, country reports, etc.

Portal de Archivos y Centros Estatales gestionados por el Ministerio

Europeana Collections provides access to over 50 million digitised items – books, music, artworks and more – with sophisticated search and filter tools to help you find what you’re looking for.

A database of graphic representations of the colonial Americas, from Hudson Bay to Tierra del Fuego, drawn entirely from primary sources printed or created between 1492 and ca. 1825.

La Biblioteca Digital del Patrimonio Iberoamericano (BDPI) es un proyecto impulsado por la Asociación de Bibliotecas Nacionales de Iberoamérica (ABINIA) que tiene como objetivo la creación de un portal que permita el acceso desde un único punto de consulta a los recursos digitales de todas las Bibliotecas participantes.

Steadily growing repository containing a previously unavailable subset of Princeton’s Latin American Ephemera Collection as well as newly acquired materials being digitized and added on an ongoing basis.

dLOC is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. It provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.

This site provides links to open access digitized collections of primary sources that relate to Latin America and the Caribbean. The materials listed are freely available to the public and were created or are hosted at an academic institution associated with SALALM (Seminar on the Acquisition of Latin American Library Materials), either through institutional membership or through the personal membership of a staff member. The sources linked below range from collections of Mexican incunabula (1559-1600), to Latin American posters. The site is organized by format “Historical Texts by Country“, “Historical Texts General“, “Statistics“, “Recorded or Audiovisual Source“, “Visual Material by Country“, “Visual Material General“, and “Miscellaneous.”

The portal provides access to working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials from the "deep Web."

Online access to World Bank publications. Useful for research in international social and economic development. Also see the World Bank's Open Knowledge Repository which contains open access materials.