Skip to Main Content
University of Pittsburgh Library System
Course & Subject Guides
General Research Skills
Search this Guide
This guide provides brief descriptions and links to sources that can be useful in locating data for research in a range of disciplines.
Data Directories & General Repositories
Business & Economics
U.S. Government Statistics
Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs) Statistics
Archive of the Indigenous Languages of Latin America (AILLA)
Digital archive of recordings and texts in and about the indigenous languages of Latin America, most freely available.
Child Language Data Exchange System
Linguistics Data Consortium
"Creates, collects and distributes speech and text databases, lexicons, and other resources for research and development purposes"
Max Plank Institute for Psycholinguistics
Shares data with researchers; focused on language processing and relatedness to brain/mind studies and functions.,
Michigan Corpus of Academic Spoken English (MiCASE)
An online, searchable collection of transcripts of academic speech from University of Michigan.
MRC Psycholinguistic Database
Machine usable dictionary of 150,000+ words with up to 2 dozen linguistic and psycholinguistic attributes per entry.
Open Language Archives Community (OLAC)
International researchers and institutions are building global repository access to a virtual library of language resources and identifying best practices for the digital archiving
TROLLing (Tromsø Repository of Language and Linguistics)
Contains data linked to linguistics publications
Text Creation Partnership/University of Oxford Text Archive
includes a collection of electronic literary and linguistic resources available for download that may be used as data sets. Downloadable formats supported include XML, HTML, and plain text.
Jun 26, 2023 9:56 AM
Login to LibApps