Skip to main content
Search this Guide
This guide provides brief descriptions and links to sources that can be useful in locating data for research in a range of disciplines.
Data Directories & General Repositories
Business & Economics
U.S. Government Statistics
Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs) Statistics
Interuniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
Environmental Data Explorer
A collection of environmental data available from the United Nations Environment Programme.
European Medieval and Early Modern Data Bank
Economic data from the medieval and early modern periods of European history, circa 800-1815 C.E.
Global Price and Income History Group
Pre-1950 data sets on prices, incomes and economic well being.
Historical Statistics of Japan
A collection of data from 1868 to 2012 from the Japanese Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications.
Integrated Network for Societal Conflict Research (INSCR) Datasets
Data on armed conflict and political relations. Includes the Polity IV database.
National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Data
Data on macroeconomics, trade, health care, and vital statistics.
Penn World Tables
The definitive source for real national accounts data.
Voyages: The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database
Contains over 35,000 records of slaving voyages from 1514-1866.
Contains data on political, social, and environmental trends in world history.
Jun 14, 2018 12:48 PM
Login to LibApps