Skip to Main Content

Course & Subject Guides

United Nations Documents & Publications - Pittsburgh Campus

This guide is designed to help library users to find United Nations materials in Hillman Library and on the web.

Statistical Databases & Indexes

UNdata This link opens in a new window
Find international statistics collected by the United Nations and related organizations.
Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
(PItt users only) Provides abstracting, indexing, and full text for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources.

Millennium Development Goals Indicators
This site presents the official data, definitions, methodologies and sources for more than 60 indicators to measure progress towards the Millennium Development Goals.

Some Statistical Publications

General Statistics

Statistical Yearbook Past print editions in ULS UN Collection: UN/ST/ESA/ STAT/SER.S/(no.)

Economic Statistics

Industrial Commodity Statistics Past print editions in ULS UN Collection: UN/ ST/ESA/ STAT/SER.P/(no.)
UN Comtrade Past print editions of the International Trade Statistics Yearbook in ULS UN Collection: UN/ ST/ESA/ STAT/ SER.G/(no.)
UNCTAD Handbook of Statistics Past print editions in ULS UN Collection: UN/ TD/STAT/(no.)
World Investment Report Past print editions in ULS UN Collection: UN/ UNCTAD/WIR/(yr.)

Population Statistics

Demographic Yearbook Past print editions in ULS UN Collection: UN/ ST/ESA/ STAT/SER.R/ (no.)
Human Development Reports Past print editions in ULS UN Collection: UN/ (yr.).III.B.(no.)
World Population Prospects Past print editions in ULS UN Collection: UN/ ST/ESA/SER.A/(no.)

Regional Statistics

African Statistical Yearbook Past print editions in ULS UN Collection: UN/ (yr.).II.K.(no.)
Economic and Social Survey of Asia and the Pacific Past print editions in ULS UN Collection: UN/ ST/ESCAP/ (no.)
Economic Survey of Latin America and the Caribbean Past print editions in ULS UN Collection: UN/ LC/G.(no.)
Statistical Yearbook for Asia and the Pacific Past print editions in ULS UN Collection: UN/ ST/ESCAP/(no.)
Statistical Yearbook for Latin America and the Caribbean Past print editions in ULS UN Collection: UN/ LC/G.(no.)
UNECE Countries in Figures Past print editions in ULS UN Collection: UN/ ECE/CES/STAT/(yr.)/(no.)