Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Databases for UN Information
AccessUN (1945 - Present)
(Pitt users only) Provides access to documents and publications of UN periodicals.
United Nations Digital Library
Catalogue of UN documents and publications indexed by the UN Libraries in New York and Geneva.
Find international statistics collected by the United Nations and related organizations.
United Nations Official Document System (ODS)
The United Nations Official Document System (ODS) supplies copies of documents published by the United Nations. Full text is available for all documents published since 1993 and select documents published from 1946-1993.
United Nations Treaty Collection
Full text of treaties and international agreements registered or filed with the UN since 1946. The database also includes other treaty-related data including Status of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary-General.
UN Documents & Publications
The United Nations is an intergovernmental organization founded in 1945 by 51 countries committed to maintaining international peace and security, developing friendly relations among nations, and promoting social progress, better living standards and human rights. Mirroring the activities and concerns of the United Nations, UN documents and publications address a wide variety of topics, including peace and security issues, economic development, the environment, human rights humanitarian affairs, and international law.
UN Materials at Ptt
Although Pitt’s University Library System (ULS) became an official United Nations depository only in 1999, we have a comprehensive collection of UNM documents and publications dating back to the UN’s inception in 1945.
The ULS has UN documents in a variety of formats, including print, microprint, microfiche, and CD-ROM. We can also access UN resources freely available on the Internet and through various library subscription databases.
The print, microprint, microfiche, and CD-ROM collections are stored at Thomas Boulevard.