News and Articles - Argentina GRP 2023 - Pittsburgh Campus

Find International News

Pitt Resources
Web Resources

Keeping up with the current events of the country you are studying or visiting will help you be more informed and knowledgeable about the history, culture, politics, and economy, of that country. Types of sources to look for are: newspapers (online or in print), other news media (tv, online, etc), press releases, reports, and surveys.

Use the following databases and resources to find international news.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines. [Formerly titled: Academic Lexis-Nexis]
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Covers all public policy issues and it draws its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.
Latin American Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 40 Latin American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin American regional topics.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). This database has full text for more than 50 sources and 67 periodicals indexed and abstracted.
Wall Street Journal (Current) This link opens in a new window
National Newspapers via ProQuest provides current full text access to some popular publications like Christian Science Monitor and the New York Times.
New York Times (Current) This link opens in a new window
National Newspapers via ProQuest provides current full text access to some popular publications like Christian Science Monitor and the New York Times.

The Economist
Reports on and offers analysis of international news, world politics, business, finance, science, and technology. Includes 16 news categories, offering summaries on politics and business; short articles on world leaders, science, technology, finance and economics; surveys of countries and regions; obituaries; and reviews of literature and the arts. The back of each issue includes handy economic, financial, and market indicators.

Use the following databases and resources to find international news.

Embassy Websites
Embassy websites often include press releases, articles, and publications that include the social and cultural aspects of the country. To find these websites, do a Google search for your country and the term "embassy." Example: Argentina embassy.
U.S. Department of State
Find reports and press releases about relations between the U.S. and another country.
Select the region you are researching on the left. Select Countries and Other Areas. Select the country you are studying.
Overseas Development Institute Reports
To find reports related to the country you are studying, scroll down and filter the results by country or region.
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development
Use the Countries tab to find reports related to the country you are studying.
Global Indicators Database
Locate the country you are studying to see how respondents viewed the country's economic situation. Hint: Change the country you are viewing using the drop down menu.

University of Pittsburgh Library System

Course & Subject Guides

Argentina GRP 2023 - Pittsburgh Campus

Find International News