More Art History Resources - Art History - Greensburg Campus

New York Times (Current) This link opens in a new window
Pitt subscribes to the full text of the New York Times, if you are unable to access full text on the NYT website.

Smithsonian Magazine
Academic Search Premier: Smithsonian Magazine
Full text of Smithsonian Magazine is available in Academic Search Premier.
artnet News

Smithsonian Collections Online This link opens in a new window
Combines the full archive of Air & Space Magazine and Smithsonian Magazine, from 1970-2010.

Here is a link to free digital backlist titles from the Getty Publications Archive.

Professional Resources

College Art Association
Founded in 1911, the College Art Association (CAA) is a professional organization for artists and art historians. According to its mission statement, the CAA promotes the visual arts and their understanding through committed practice and intellectual engagement.
American Alliance of Museums
The American Alliance of Museums (formerly the American Association of Museums) is an organization which supports all types of museums. According to their website, their mission "is to nurture excellence in museums through advocacy and service."
Career Alternatives for Art Historians
Wondering what you'll do with your Art History major? This article describes some possible career paths and what you should know about them.
Dictionary of Art Historians
A Biographical Dictionary of Historic Scholars, Museum Professionals and Academic Historians of Art

Graduate Programs in Art History by The College Art Association
Compiled by the College Art Association, this is a guide to schools that offer a graduate degree in various types of art studies. Listings provide descriptions of special courses; numbers, names, and specializations of faculty; facilities such as libraries and labs; student opportunities for research and work; information on financial aid, fellowships, and assistantships; application requirements; and details on other practical matters.