A collection of sacred Jewish texts, including the Tanakh (Hebrew Bible), Talmud, Midrash, Kabbalah texts, Haggada(h), Siddur (prayer book), and other texts from late Antiquity, the Middle Ages, and the Modern era.
A project of the Israel Museum, developed in partnership with Google, “gives users access to searchable, fast-loading, high-resolution images of the scrolls, as well as short explanatory videos and background information on the texts and their history.” The following scrolls have been made available: the Great Isaiah Scroll, the Temple Scroll, the War Scroll, the Community Rule Scroll, and the Commentary of Habakkuk Scroll.
Provides the text of the Bible in English in the King James and JPS (Jewish Publication Society, 1917) translations; English translations of apocryphal and pseudepigraphical literature, Philo’s writings, Josephus’ works; and Rodkinson’s partial English translation of Talmud Bavli. Links to online and offline resources are included for each text.
The Library of Latin Texts – Series A, a product of intensive research work, is the world’s leading database for Latin texts. It contains more than 3,200 works from Antiquity, the church fathers, the medieval period and the modern period.
The Library of Latin Texts – Series B (LLT-B), a complement to LLT-A, gathers Latin texts from all genres and all periods. Material in this database is taken directly from existing editions of Latin works. It currently includes about 300 texts.
The first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina, published between 1844 and 1855, and the four volumes of indexes published between 1862 and 1865. The Patrologia Latina comprises the works of the Church Fathers from Tertullian in 200 AD to the death of Pope Innocent III in 1216. Also contains the complete Patrologia Latina, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indexes. Migne's column numbers, essential references for scholars, are included.
A searchable and multilingual (English/Arabic at the individual hadith level) database of collections of hadith. Includes:
Sahih Bukhari صحيح البخاري
Sahih Muslim صحيح مسلم
Sunan al-Nasa'i سنن النسائي
Sunan Abi Dawud سنن أبي داود
Jami` al-Tirmidhi جامع الترمذي
Sunan ibn Majah سنن ابن ماجه
Altafsir.com is a completely free, non-profit website providing access to the largest and greatest online collection of Qur’anic Commentary (tafsir or tafseer), translation, recitation and essential resources in the world.