The American Theological Library Association's ATLA Religion Database, is the leading international database indexing citations in all scholarly fields of religion. It covers such topics as Biblical Studies, World Religions, Church History, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Encompassing over 3,000 encyclopedia-style articles, chapters from scholarly and introductory works, Qur'anic materials, primary sources, images, and timelines, Oxford Islamic Studies Online offers a multi-layered reference experience designed to provide a first stop for anyone needing information on Islam.
RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel. The database is updated daily.
America: History and Life is a comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Each volume offers abstracts and citations for some 8,000 articles appearing in over 2,000 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences.
Intended to be a visual encyclopedia of human behavior and culture, online in streaming video. Contains classic and contemporary documentaries; previously unpublished footage from working anthropologists and ethnographers in the field; and select feature films. Includes footage from every continent and hundreds of unique cultures.
An open access archive, index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by a community of philosophers. They monitor all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics.