Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
Archive of European Integration
Archive of European Integration (AEI)
The AEI is an electronic repository and archive for research materials on the topic of European integration and unification. The AEI collects two types of materials: certain types of independently-produced research materials and official European Community/European Union documents. Many documents from the Barbara Sloan European Union Delegation Collection (BSEUDC) have been added to the AEI.
Accessing Print Documents at Pitt
The University Library System has been an EU depository library since 1975, and all of this depository collection is listed in the electronic catalog PittCat. In 2007, the Delegation of the European Union to the US donated its entire collection to the University Library System, where in 2014 it was named the Barbara Sloan European Union Delegation Collection (BSEUDC). This is a closed collection, but accessible by appointment. Contact Dan Pennell at firstname.lastname@example.org for further information. See the collection finding aid for an inventory. Some documents have been digitized and are available via the Archive of European Integration database via the link in the box above.
Other Document Archives
Hosted by the University of Mannheim, it focuses on systematic cataloging and copying of relevant electronic texts published on the websites of European Union organs and institutions.
European Sources Online
A collection of resources that provide information about the European Union. There are informative sections on each of the organizations within the EU, the text of official documents, plus analysis and related news articles.
EU Publications of General Interest
These annual reports and series include chapters on nearly all areas of European Community/EU activity. Some are available in foreign language only.