Rich with first-hand reports of the major events and issues of the day, including the Mexican War, Presidential and congressional addresses, Congressional abstracts and business and commodity markets this enormous collection of African-American newspapers contains a wealth of information about the cultural life and history during the 1800s. It also contains large numbers of early biographies, vital statistics, essays and editorials, poetry and prose, and advertisements, all of which embody the African-American experience.

A Jewish weekly newspaper published in Cincinnati, Ohio. Coverage: 1854 - 2000.

The American State Papers is a critical resource for the study of all aspects of American history. Sources include legislative and executive documents as well as speeches from President Washington, Adams, Jefferson and Madison.

Consists of 54 individual collections and over 1.5 million pages. The bulk of documents are between 1950 to 1990 with all coverage from 1940 to 2014. Four collections are sourced from the Lesbian Herstory Archives; two are sourced from the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender Historical Society. Others are sourced from the New York Public Library; the London School of Economics; and from the National Institutes of Health.

The most widely circulated black newspaper on the Atlantic coast. It was the first black newspaper to have correspondents reporting on World War II, foreign correspondents, and female sports correspondents.

When complete, Black Drama will contain the full text of 1,200 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 100 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Database is divided into three sections: Part 1 covers writings of the Harlem Renaissance, Part 2 covers the Black Arts movements of the sixties and seventies while Part 3 brings together plays from the international sphere.

Covering 1,200 non-fiction published works of leading African Americans. The material is fully described and organized so that the user can browse and search by a variety of subjects.

A leading African-American newspaper, with more than two-thirds of its readership outside Chicago.

Defining Gender provides access to a vast body of original British source material that will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology and education from a gendered perspective.

This database searches four sources of information on antisemitism; Vidal Sassoon International Center for the Study of Antisemitism, Steven Spielberg, Jewish Film Archives, Oral History Department – Contemporary Jewry, and Demography – Contemporary Jewry.

Meta-search of all ProQuest newspapers including Latin American Newsstand‎, National Newspapers Core‎ (1985 - current), ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times (1881-1988)‎, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2008)‎, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)‎, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal (1889-1994)‎, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Washington Post (1877-1995)‎ and more.

A digital archive in four parts devoted to the study and understanding of the history of slavery in America and the rest of the world from the late 15th through the early 20th century.