Skip to main content
Fine Arts - Bradford Campus
Search this Guide
Fine Arts - Bradford Campus: Interdisciplinary Art
This guide supports these courses and areas of inquiry.
Art Theory & Criticism
New Genres/ New Media Art
Multimedia Open Resources
Studio Practices, Museum Practices, & Exhibits
Teaching Resources for Faculty
Links to Other Arts Libguides
Related Library Guides
African-American History & Culture
Film Studies Resources
Streaming video resources and more.
Intro to Dramatic Art
Intro to Shakespeare
Journalism & Nonfiction Writing
Multimedia Database Tools
Prepare for monologues and speeches with this resource.
Find tips on how to improve your public speaking skills.
Subject Guides: "Music"
See this link for several music related libguides.
Resources on costumes and stage craft.
American Broadsides & Ephemera
Rare printed documents, including advertisements, playbills, alphabet books, etc.
Art Full Text Database
Art Index Retrospective
Index of articles and works from 1929-1984
Impressionism through the late 20th Century
Over 500,000 art images which can be used in scholarly work
ProQuest Arts Databases
You can choose which of ProQuest's databases to search - look to the bottom of the screen
BIbliography of the History of Art Repertoire de litterature de l'art
" the most comprehensive art bibliography available worldwide, covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present" (library.pitt.edu, 2017)
Biography Reference Bank
The Grand Tour
"..highlight the influence of continental travel on British art, architecture, urban planning, literature and philosophy" (library.pitt.edu, 2017)
Choose "Visual Resources" for paintings, etc.
Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003
"the world's first fully illustrated weekly newspaper" (library.pitt.edu, 2017)
Image Collections (local)
University of Pittsburgh's collection of local images, including artwork
Index of Medieval Art
Index to 19th Century American Art Periodicals
International Bibliography of Art
"..online collection of academic journals in all fields." (library.pitt.edu, 2017)
Digital Bodies Creativity and Technology in the Arts and Humanities by S. Broadhurst & S. Price
Hybrid Practices in Moving Image Design Methods of Heritage and Digital Production in Motion Graphics by I. Macdonald
Playing with Image Transfers: Exploring Creative Imagery for Use in Art, Mixed Media, and Design by C. Cerruti
The Unauthorized Audubon by L. B. DeLind & A. Skeen
INTERDISCIPLINARY ART CAPSTONE
Areas of Investigation for Capstone Research
These are suggested areas of research for your Capstone project:
Topics of Investigation
Interdisciplinary Art in Schools
Interdisciplinary Art Programs
What is Interdisciplinary Art?
History of Interdisciplinary Art
Trans disciplinary Art
Art Across Disciplines
Performance Based Interdisciplinary Art
Media Based Interdisciplinary Art
Experiential Interdisciplinary Art
Social Practice Art
Interdisciplinary Art in Schools & the Classroom
Illustrators and illustration.
Elizabeth Nesbitt Collection
This guide identifies some of the 12,000+ resources available in the Nesbitt Collection. Comprised of children's literature and material related to the history of children and their books, collection items date from the 1600's through the present.
Graphic novels, Storycorps, video, folktales, digital storytelling, etc.
New Genres/ New Media Art >>
Jun 10, 2019 3:14 PM
Login to LibApps