Alfredo A. Roggiano was professor of Hispanic languages and literatures at the University of Pittsburgh from 1963 until 1984. In addition to his tenure as professor, Roggiano was also a renowned Argentine poet and Director of the Revista Iberoamericana, a leading scholarly journal of Latin American literature. Through his influence, the International Institute of Iberoamerican Literature has been housed at the University of Pittsburgh. Professor Roggiano's collection includes professional correspondences, various newspaper articles detailing his accomplishments, manuscripts, books, published articles, and various conferences and lectures. Many of the conferences contain records and activities of the International Institute of Iberoamerican Literature.

The Ant’s Forefoot was founded by David Rosenberg and other American expatriates living in Canada. Published by Coach House Press, the Ant’s Forefoot Archive is a unique literary collection documenting experimental Collage Poetry. The Ant’s Forefoot Archive is composed of correspondence, manuscripts, printed materials, and associated works of art created and maintained for the production of The Ant’s Forefoot poetry magazine. The collection is comprised primarily of an extensive series of correspondence from contributors to The Ant’s Forefoot such as Lewis Warsh, Diane Wakoski and Gerald Malanga.

Lawrence Lee was a published writer of poetry, drama, fiction and essays. At the time of his death in 1978, he was a contributing columnist to the Pittsburgh Press and had been a member of the University of Pittsburgh English Department for 31 years. The Lee papers include manuscripts, clippings, and personal correspondence, as well as copies of published books and magazine articles written by Lee, autographed editions by other contemporary authors, and association copies.

This is a collection of the papers of Ivan Elagin, a poet and professor in the Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures at the University of Pittsburgh mostly dating from 1960 to his death in 1987. Elagin was one of the most prominent of the Russian émigré poets of the mid twentieth century. The collection consists of personal files of his life and work and correspondence files with other literary figures.

Ramón Gómez de la Serna was a prolific Spanish-Argentinian poet, novelist, and essayist, who is especially known for creating a new literary genre he named the “greguería.” His works significantly influenced the avant-garde movement in Europe and Latin America. His personal papers consist of approximately 60,000 handwritten notes and manuscripts, clippings, photographs, and annotated first editions from his library from 1906-1967. Digital reproductions of portions of the collection are available online.