Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
The Achievement Test Desk Reference by
Call Number: Hillman Library General Collection LB3060.3 .A28 2006
Replete with case studies, checklists, and worksheets, the volume assists practitioners in choosing appropriate tests, organizing comprehensive assessments, and interpreting results using a cross-battery approach. It concludes with fifteen appendices including reproducible worksheets, conversion tables, and learning disability resources.
Gender Roles: A Handbook of Tests and Measures by
Call Number: Hillman Library General Collection HM253 B43 1990
This title includes information on 211 tests and measures pertaining to gender roles and attitudes towards gender. Information in each test or measurement entry includes bibliographic data, variable, type of instrument used, and other factors such as reliability, validity, and citations on research in which the test was used.
Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social Sciences by
Call Number: Hillman Library General Collection LB3051 .L4543 2014
This revised edition includes 120 tests and surveys arranged under 36 topics. For each entry, there are sample test questions, along with information about its reliability, validity, sample size, and data analysis. Also contains an author index and a title (instrument) index.
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research: A Sourcebook by
Call Number: Hillman Library General Collection BF176 .C66 2007
This essential resource has dozens of new scales as well as updated information for existing instruments, expanding its utility for members of all the helping professions. Each instrument is reproduced in its entirety and critiqued by the editors, who provide guidance on how to select and score them. The first volume covers measures for use with couples, families, and children; its companion volume focuses on adults.
The Special Educator's Comprehensive Guide to 301 Diagnostic Tests by
Call Number: Hillman Library General Collection LC4019 .P53 2006
This edition contains 301 new and enhanced tests, which are vital to understanding assessment in special education. Designed as an easy-to-use, hands-on resource, the book is filled with practical tools, information, and suggestions. Step-by-step, this practical guide explores the various stages of evaluation, interpretation, diagnosis, prescription, and remediation.
Tests: A Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business by
Call Number: Hillman Library 1st Floor Reference Collection BF176 .T43 2008
Provides current information on assessment instruments, including new and revised versions. It represents 2000+ tests from more than 164 publishers. The primary purpose is to present concise descriptions for those who need to familiarize themselves with the broad range of available tests in the English language, with some Spanish language tests included.
Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures by
Call Number: Hillman Library 1st Floor Reference Collection BF431.G625
Identifies and describes noncommercial psychological measures from the fields of psychology, sociology, and education that have been devised by researchers and published in 36 top journals.
Commissioned Reviews of 250 Psychological Tests by
Call Number: Hillman Library 1st Floor Reference BF176 .C65 2000
Over 250 academics have provided 300 reviews of tests that cover health psychology, social psychology, personality and individual differences, developmental, occupational, educational and cognitive psychology. Each review contains information regarding: the variable measured; description of the test; sample in which the test was developed; reliability, including appropriate information on internal reliability, test-retest reliability and factor structure; validity; where the test is located; and final evaluative comments.
Intelligence Test Desk Reference (ITDR): Gf-Gc Cross-Battery Assessment by
Call Number: Storage Facility BF431 .M3514 1998
Presents an enormous amount of information about eight widely used batteries of individual intelligence tests. Also provides advice on how one can best select and use the components of these batteries, either singly or in combination.
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes by
Call Number: Hillman Library General Collection BF698.4 M38 1991
Provides a systematic standardized evaluation of 150 scales, along with chapters on specific types of scales written by experts in the field.
Mental Measurements Yearbook by
Call Number: Hillman Library 1st Floor Reference Collection Z5814.P8 M46
Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2000 commercially available standardized English-language educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievement, and intelligence tests.
Available in print and online
Test Critiques by
Call Number: Hillman Library 1st Floor Reference Collection BF176 T419 1985
This title is a companion to Tests: A Comprehensive Reference for Assessments in Psychology, Education, and Business, and includes supplemental material that was not included in that book. Some of this material includes psychometric information such as reliability, validity and norm development.
Test Critiques Compendium by
Call Number: Hillman Library General Collection BF176.T4195 1987