This scholarly collection provides journal coverage for most academic areas of study, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women's studies. This is an EBSCOHost database.

The Encyclopaedia Britannica is the world's most comprehensive reference product, a distinction it has held since its first publication in 1768. Through this service, you can find more than 72,000 articles, updated and revised by EB editors and contributors; over 10,000 illustrations, including photographs, drawings, maps, and flags; and more than 75,000 definitions -- including pronunciation guides and word histories -- from Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.

A database of names, descriptions, and characteristics of over 165,000 places in the world. You can search by the name of the place, type of place, or for any word in the database.

JSTOR (Journal Storage) is a digital library that provides online access to academic journals, books, and primary sources in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. It is a trusted source for scholarly research and provides access to over 6,000 academic journals, more than 2 million images, and over a thousand books. The platform has a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to search and access high-quality, peer-reviewed content. JSTOR also features advanced tools for research and discovery, including citation analysis and alerts for new content. It is a valuable resource for scholars, students, and researchers in the academic community.

Provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines. [Formerly titled: Academic Lexis-Nexis]

Access to over 380 humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers.

Communication and Mass Media Complete (CMMC) incorporates CommSearch produced by the National Communication Association and Mass Media Articles Index produced by Penn State.

Draws its current content from more than 375 international music periodicals from over 20 countries, and also indexes feature music articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post.

Draws its current content from more than 130 international performing arts periodicals from 9 countries, and also indexes feature performing arts articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post.

The Digital National Security Archive contains over 40,000 U.S. government documents declassified under the Freedom of Information Act. These documents derive from the CIA, the FBI, the Defense Department and numerous other government agencies.

Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) is a collection of English-language transcriptions of media content from around the world collected by the United States' intelligence community between 1941-1996. This collection provides an international perspective on world events.

Primary index to United Nations documentation published since 1979 (or earlier for selected major documents) and indexed by the Dag Hammarskjold Library or the Library of the UN Office in Geneva. It includes the catalogue of the non-UN collections of both libraries and also provides access to detailed voting records of resolutions adopted by the General Assembly and the Security Council.

The United Nations Official Document System (ODS) supplies copies of documents published by the United Nations. Full text is available for all documents published since 1993 and select documents published from 1946-1993.

Business Source Complete provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more.  

This link uses the Business Searching Interface which provides easy access to full text company financial data, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, and more.  

If you would like to access the content of Business Source Complete through the traditional EBSCOhost interface, click here.

CountryWatch provides up-to-date information and news on the countries of the world.

EconLit is a comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature produced by the American Economic Association. It includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, book reviews, dissertations, and working papers licensed from the Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.

HRAF is an acronym for Human Relations Area Files, a non-profit institution founded in 1949 at Yale University. HRAF is a consortium of educational, research, and cultural organizations, and government agencies; its mission is to encourage and facilitate the study of human culture, society, and behavior.

GenderWatch is a full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. GenderWatch contains archival material, in some cases as far back as the 1970's with additional archival material continually added.

Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology.

Historical Abstracts is your complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).

Military and Government Collection provides full text from over 320 military and general interest publications. Designed to bring current news to all branches of the military and matters relating to the military and military life.

OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics. The OECD consists of 30 member countries sharing a commitment to democratic government and the market economy. With active relationships with some 70 other countries, NGOs and civil society, it has a global reach. Best known for its publications and its statistics, its work covers economic and social issues.

Since its establishment in 1914, PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) has chronicled issues in the public debate through highly selective coverage of a wide variety of sources. The PAIS Archive provides historical perspective on many of the 20th century's public and social policies.

Covers all public policy issues and it draws its content from public policy think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.

SocINDEX is a comprehensive sociology database featuring citations with subject headings from a sociology specific thesaurus. It contains informative abstracts for more than 590 core journals dating back to 1985.

Searchable volumes from 1864 to the present. Entries on world leaders, cities, and institutions.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts is building on the merged backfiles of Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SCI, published by ABC-CLIO. The database provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.