Accessible Archives' databases contain the rich, comprehensive material found in leading historic periodicals and books in a user-friendly online environment.

The first research institution in the United States devoted to the history and culture of peoples of African descent in Latin America and the Caribbean. Over 95 percent of the Africans forcibly imported into the Americas went to Latin America and the Caribbean, two thirds of them to the Spanish and Portuguese colonies. Many Hispanics in the United States are also of African descent. The Institute stimulates and sponsors scholarship on the Afro-Latin American experience and provides a forum where scholars, intellectuals, activists and policy makers engage in exchanges and debates.

Raises awareness of Latin@s of African descent in the United States. We advance the visibility of Black Latin@s through dialogue and action and promote an understanding of the afrolatin@ experience.

Producers of innovative and important intellectual contributions to the intersectional study of race within Latinidad and Blackness.

For many years CLR has conducted oral histories in the Chicago urban community. Completed projects include the voices of activists of the Young Lords Organization, and interviews conducted by Mirta Ramirez. These collections are archived in the University Libraries (transcriptions and documents) as well as the CLR library (digital and video recordings).

Inspiration, empowerment, and entertainment for forward-thinking Latinas.

A landmark three-part, six-hour documentary series aired nationally on PBS in the fall of 2013.

The Onda Latina Collection consists of 226 digitally preserved audio programs including interviews, music, and informational programs related to the Mexican American community and their concerns from the radio series "The Mexican American Experience" and "A esta hora conversamos" the Longhorn Radio Network, 1976-1982.

Preserving the stories of Latinos in America Voces Oral History Center is the leading Latino oral history archive in the United States. It began in 1999, with a mission of capturing untold stories of Latinos and Latinas who served, in the military or on the home front, during World War II.

The exhibition The African American Odyssey: A Quest for Full Citizenship, showcases the incomparable African American collections of the Library of Congress.

Slavery has long existed in human societies, but the transatlantic slave trade is unique in terms of the destructive impact it had on Africa. How did it shape the fortunes of an entire continent?

The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.

The Gilder Lehrman Institute's “History by Era” is an innovative approach to national history and one of the richest resources for the study and the teaching of American history.

America's journey through slavery 1450-1865. For each era, you'll find a historical Narrative, a Resource Bank of images, documents, stories, biographies, commentaries and much more.

The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database has information on almost 36,000 slaving voyages
that forcibly embarked over 10 million Africans for transport to the Americas between the sixteenth and nineteenth centuries.