Newspaper Resources

National Newspapers (Current) (Full Text) This link opens in a new window
National Newspapers via ProQuest provides current full text access to some popular publications like Christian Science Monitor and the New York Times.
Gale News Vault This link opens in a new window
Gale News Vault is a database that covers all the Gale newspaper and journal archives to which the University of Pittsburgh has access.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines. [Formerly titled: Academic Lexis-Nexis]
Los Angeles Times (Current) This link opens in a new window
National Newspapers via ProQuest provides current full text access.
New York Times (Current) This link opens in a new window
National Newspapers via ProQuest provides current full text access to some popular publications like Christian Science Monitor and the New York Times.
Washington Post (Current) This link opens in a new window
National Newspapers via ProQuest provides current full text access to some popular publications like Christian Science Monitor and the New York Times.

Los Angeles Times (Historical) This link opens in a new window
The Los Angeles Times from 1881-1993
New York Times (Historical) This link opens in a new window
The New York Times from 1851-2013 with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images.
Wall Street Journal (Historical) This link opens in a new window
The Wall Street Journal from 1889-2000 with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images.
Washington Post (Historical) This link opens in a new window
The Washington Post from 1877-2000

University of Pittsburgh Library System