*Effective 2/28/26, this resource will no longer be accessible.  Please contact Ask Us or your subject specialist for assistance on finding replacement resources to search. 

CountryWatch provides up-to-date information and news on the countries of the world.

EIU provides data and forecasts about political, economic, and business climates of various regions and up to 200 countries, as well as related news, analysis, and risk factor assessments. Coverage includes online versions of the Country Commerce, Country Finance, the Business Briefings series. Includes access to EIU Viewpoint that provides Global, regional and country-level analysis for nearly 200
markets.

*Effective 12/31/25, this resource will no longer be accessible.  Please contact Ask Us or your subject specialist for assistance on finding replacement resources to search. 

Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs. The database includes detailed surveys of over 250 countries and territories, a comprehensive listing of over 1,650 international organizations, access to the very latest statistics, directory information and current analysis.

Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Ethnic NewsWatch contains nearly 500,000 complete articles dating back to 1990 from 200 publications. English and Spanish language search options are available.

Full text of over 40 Latin American newspapers and newswires covering international and Latin American regional topics.

Provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines. [Formerly titled: Academic Lexis-Nexis]

Provides the full text of The Times of London newspaper from 1785-2011. For current articles (1985-present) from The Times of London see Academic OneFile.

The EastView database includes searchable full text articles from over 30 currently published Russian newspapers.