“The American Jewish Museum, housed in the JCC in Squirrel Hill, explores contemporary Jewish art that facilitates dialogue about art, philosophy and culture to promote interfaith and intergenerational explorations.”

"The purpose of the Archeparchy’s Archives Office is to establish and maintain an archival and records management program for Archieparchial institutions which will be available for viewing and use by arch/eparchial officials, historians, researchers, and the general Byzantine Catholic community."

The CMOA collection "contains over 32,000 objects featuring a broad spectrum of visual art. The museum also houses over 70,000 negatives by photographer Charles 'Teenie' Harris. 89,422 works are currently available online.”

“The collection at The Frick Pittsburgh includes early Italian Renaissance devotional painting, Renaissance and Baroque bronze statuettes, 18th-century French painting and decorative arts, Chinese porcelain, English portraits, and works on paper by Jean-François Millet.”

“The Thomas & Katherine Detre Library & Archives at the Senator John Heinz History Center is Western Pennsylvania’s preeminent source for researching the region’s rich history.”

Over 37 years of museum history and site-specific artwork has been preserved and digitized, which includes 15,000 images on contemporary installation and performance artworks.

Archives & Special Collections (A&SC) is one of western Pennsylvania's largest repositories for manuscripts, rare books, photographs, microfilm, maps, audio visual materials, and more.

History and Archives contact for Pittsburgh's Rodef Shalom Congregation

“The purpose of the Archives and Records Center is to establish an archival and records management program for central diocesan administration, parishes, schools and all other diocesan related institutions and organizations.”

Andy Warhol’s "life and work are documented in The Warhol archives. The collection consists of more than 8,000 cubic feet of material—perhaps half a million objects—and is integral to the museum’s storytelling, along with Warhol’s paintings, films, videos, sculptures, drawings, and graphic art.”