An index to an extensive worldwide coverage in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and related interdisciplinary studies. The database covers all journal articles, reports, commentaries, obituaries, etc. at least two pages long in over 2,500 journals and monographic series.
The American Theological Library Association's ATLA Religion Database, is the leading international database indexing citations in all scholarly fields of religion. It is a compilation of three printed indexes namely: Religion Index One: Periodicals, Religion Index Two: Multiple Author Works and Index to Book Reviews in Religion. It covers such topics as Biblical Studies, World Religions, Church History, and religious perspectives on social issues.
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals provides citations to more than 1,000 periodicals published worldwide on archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation, as well as architecture. Also includes major serial publications on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Ethnic NewsWatch contains nearly 500,000 complete articles dating back to 1990 from 200 publications. English and Spanish language search options are available.
RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel. The database is updated daily.
SocINDEX is a comprehensive sociology database featuring citations with subject headings from a sociology specific thesaurus. It contains informative abstracts for more than 590 core journals dating back to 1985.