Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
US-Based Web Sources
These U.S.-based newspapers and news providers, which are available online, provide information about the the US and foreign countries and the government activities and public affairs.
International-Based Web Sources
These internationally-based newspapers and news providers, which are available online, provide international news about the US and other countries and their public affairs and government.
These news services, which are available through the University of Pittsburgh's library system as subscription-only databases, provide information from the US and from foreign countries and articles about the countries, their governments and public affairs and policies.
ABYZ News Links
ABYZ News Links is a portal to online news sources from around the world. It is primarily composed of newspapers but also includes many broadcast stations, internet services, magazines, and press agencies.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Ethnic NewsWatch contains nearly 500,000 complete articles dating back to 1990 from 200 publications. English and Spanish language search options are available.
National Newspapers (Current) (Full Text)
National Newspapers via ProQuest provides current full text access to some popular publications like Christian Science Monitor and the New York Times.
Newspaper Source provides access to both national and international newspapers, and contains abstracts and indexing from the following papers (cover to cover): the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor, and USA Today. This is an EBSCOHost database.
Provides full text and citation access to information in the reference, business, medical, and legal disciplines. [Formerly titled: Academic Lexis-Nexis]
Newspapers @ Pitt
A guide to finding major, historical, and foreign language newspapers available through the University Library System.