Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Course & Subject Guides
CountryWatch provides up-to-date information and news on the countries of the world.
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)
EIU provides data and forecasts about political, economic, and business climates of various regions and up to 200 countries, as well as related news, analysis, and risk factor assessments. Coverage includes online versions of the Country Commerce, Country Finance, the Business Briefings series.
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs. The database includes detailed surveys of over 250 countries and territories, a comprehensive listing of over 1,650 international organizations, access to the very latest statistics, directory information and current analysis.
International Statistics Sources
The European Union collects a large number of statistics about its member countries.
International Financial Statistics Online
The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas and includes all series appearing on the IFS Country Pages.
Mergent Online provides business and financial information for over 23,000 U.S. and international companies.
OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics. The OECD consists of 30 member countries sharing a commitment to democratic government and the market economy. With active relationships with some 70 other countries, NGOs and civil society, it has a global reach. Best known for its publications and its statistics, its work covers economic and social issues.
Passport (Global Market Information Database)
Passport (Global Market Information Database) is a marketing tool provided by Euromonitor which covers countries worldwide. Coverage on topics range from consumer market sizes to business information sources.
View video and written instructions
for Passport (Global Market Information Database).
Find international statistics collected by the United Nations and related organizations.
World Bank Open Data
World Bank Open Data is the main access portal for global development data from the World Bank. Includes access to the World Development Indicators and time series.