The Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) collection represents the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. Collection includes newspapers, pamphlets and books of approximately 1,270 titles.

Provides digital access to newspapers, periodicals, pamphlets and broadsheets that form the Nichols Newspaper collection held at the Bodleian Library in Oxford, UK.

Includes British national and regional newspapers between 1732-1950 including those from the Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention is given to newspapers that helped lead particular political and social movements like Home Rule.

Digital access to Communist Party newspapers, covering workers’ rights, social issues, national and international politics, culture and Party activity.

Full text access to the British newspaper The Daily Mail for 1896-2004.

Early American Newspapers features cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers, providing more than one million pages as fully text-searchable facsimile images. Based largely on Clarence Brigham's "History and Bibliography of American Newspapers,1690-1820".

Rare journals printed between c.1685 and 1835, this resource illuminates all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Topics covered are wide-ranging and include colonial life, provincial and rural affairs, the French and American revolutions, reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe, political debates, and London coffee house gossip and discussion.

The historical archive of the Financial Times, which is today distributed on its distinctive pink paper to more than a million readers worldwide, is an essential, comprehensive and unbiased research tool for everyone studying the public affairs and financial history of the last 120 years.

Full text and images from The Illustrated London News, the world's first fully illustrated weekly newspaper.

An open access digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines, and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.

Search newspaper content from the nineteenth century, featuring a range of urban and rural regions throughout the United States.

Published in Philadelphia from 1728 through 1800, The Pennsylvania Gazette is considered The New York Times of the 18th century. It provides the reader with a first hand view of colonial America, the American Revolution and the New Republic, and offers important social, political and cultural perspectives of each of the periods.

World-famous for its cutting-edge investigative journalism, The Sunday Times of London broke many of the key stories of the twentieth century.

Provides the full text of The Times of London newspaper from 1785-2011. For current articles (1985-present) from The Times of London see Academic OneFile.